Sorry About That

As you can see from my last post, sometimes I’ll write weirdly to see if anything could can come from it. And as you can see from my last post, sometimes this exercise will produced poor results.

It is September! But just barely. In a few days it will be October. October is a month that I want to be my favorite, but I can’t seem to like it the best. Or at all. Halloween is probably my favorite holiday but I hate fall. I feel like I may be the only one. Sure, fall has some good qualities like apple cider, skeletons, and cold cloudy nights that beg for blankets, but it’s also terribly depressing. The trees are dying and shaking off their skins to reveal their skinny bones that will clang against our windows. The deer are being hunted and the devil bugs are swarming. The bumblebees move sluggishly and the squirrels are stuffing themselves to sleep. Fall reminds me that I’m counting, until breaks from school, until spring days. I don’t like fall. Everything dies in fall, and the leaves tell us we should find beauty in death. But I don’t want to do that.

On a different note, my AP Lang teacher (All hail Brock) assigned us a book on Friday, The Lone Ranger And Tonto Fistfight In Heaven by Sherman Alexie and can I just say GODDAMN.
This book is good.
I’m a little over halfway done with it and maybe I’ll post a more intellectual response once I finish. I plan to read it at least twice before I have to hand back my copy. I think I’m going to buy my own copy.

Also my ex-psych teacher recommended a book called Neither Wolf Nor Dog by Kent Nerburn. I must read it so I’ll write it down here as a sort of promise to myself to read it.

So yeah. Sorry about my posts.

Leave a Reply

